V8 Bike Riders Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Guys:
I'm new to the v8 bikes here. What kind of tranny do these big bikes run?
How do they hook up to the rear wheel? Thanks for everything!!!

·
Registered
1,681 Posts
Re: NESCO junk?

This is V8BikeRiders.com, not IhateMyBossHoss.com. If your going to keep this up then you will be removed from the membership. Sorry about your problem but you are the exception and not the rule. If you hate your bike so much then sell it and move on, life is too short. :roll:

X-Ray said:
Anvil,
Trans is the weak link, two speed w reverse by NESCO, belt drive to the rear wheel. My 2004 crapped out at 6K miles, factory blamed me, won't back up the product, screw the customer......Ray

http://www.v8bikeriders.com/viewtopic.php?t=1088

·
Registered
1,681 Posts
anvil72 said:
Hey Guys:
They are a two speed auto with reverse made by Nessco in Cookville TN. They hookup pretty good but changing the torque converter to a highstall conveter makes it hookup even better. :twisted: Most of us only play in first because 2nd is just an overdrive.

·
Registered
69 Posts
The factory is the problem!!!

Hey LaMont,
I ride my bike every day, my comments are directed at the factory, the trans, and specifically Rad Hunsley. I didn't know that this board was a mouthpiece for the factory, that'a why they purchased BHRA. What the $#&#%#? we can disent with the Canadian government, but the factory is off limits, if that's the case do what you want. I think every potential boss hoss owner needs to know what to expect from corporate Boss Hoss when they run into a problem with their trans, and odds are they will run into a problem. To deny the problem is to stick your head in the sand. RAD HUNSLEY'S THE PROBLEM NOT ME. He can fix it right now if he wanted to fix it. Elliot said it the best:
Elsboss said:
Gentlemen,